News

Reviews for The Goodmans

My double helping of romance wrapped in a family drama, The Goodmans, has been out for three months now and has garnered some lovely reviews. Here’s a selection:

The Lesbian Review:

I love the character work, the intricate plotting, how every detail is revealed at the exact right moment, the angst that I felt deep in my bones, and the most satisfying of happily ever afters. This book is perfection.

Smart Bitches Trashy Books. Tara Scott also did a detailed review for the Keeper Shelf on this mainstream romance site:

“To say I was excited when Ashton dropped her newest book, The Goodmans, would be an understatement. If you heard a high-pitched squeal in the distance, that may have been me. I’m happy to report that I was not disappointed and I was left with a massive book hangover when I finished it. The tagline on the cover says “Even the nicest families have secrets” and WHOA, do they ever.”

Les Reveur:

“This book oozes fun, emotion and has very hot sexy scenes… it ticks every one of my boxes of what a great novel should be and then goes beyond. I can’t wait to see what Clare Ashton writes next.”

The Romantic Reader:

“Clare Ashton writes books that you love to read. They are complex, fun and capture your attention the whole way through. She builds characters and relationships with such skill you cannot help but be swept off your feet.”

LezReviewBooks

“This book has it all: love, romance, family drama, angst, quirky humour, sex, social criticism, redemption and deep insights in motherhood and ageing. It even has unexpected twists and turns.”

 

The Goodmans is available on Amazon and Smashwords.

 

Leave a comment