Review

Reviews for Tempting Olivia


“I think this is one of the most romantic books I’ve ever read!” – Rachel’s Sapphfic Reviews

Book 2 of my Oxford series has been out for a few weeks now and I’ve had some lovely responses to it!

Readers have found it an extremely romantic story, in particular loving how the two main characters treat each other. Getting closer to Olivia and finding out who she is beneath the surface took some by surprise – just how lovely and relatable she is.

Some have enjoyed seeing more of Charlotte and Millie and them developing as individuals and as a couple.

And at the end of book 2 there’s a hint where book 3 is headed. And I’m so pleased that some readers are just as excited as I am about that potential relationship 🙂

Here are a few reviews:

Tara recommends and discusses the book on the Queerly Recommended podcast.

From the episode info: “Tara adored this book so much so that it’s now her favourite Clare Ashton book, toppling the reigning champ, Poppy Jenkins. Run, don’t walk.”.

You can listen here.

Women and Words blog reviews Tempting Olivia, saying – “Though different on many fronts, both Olivia and Kate are multidimensional and memorable characters. Ashton manages to highlight their many layers, demonstrating why they are the perfect counterparts for one another. Their dynamic is constructed with the perfect combination of wit and heat. Ashton presents this compelling mix subtly, yet with an intensity that’s quite engrossing.”

The Lesbian Review – “There are several important relationships in the story beyond Kate and Olivia falling in love, my favorite being Olivia’s best friend Charlotte…. It’s very relatable and heartwarming to watch their relationship evolve, for both their sakes.”

Jude in the Stars – “Okay, so this book messed with my brain and with my heart and I loved every second of it. I didn’t expect to find Olivia so relatable. Are we starved for accurate neurodivergent representation or what?”

Leave a comment